Travelstick Canary Islands

The Canary Islands

An archipelago of seven main islands and several smaller ones situated in the Atlantic Ocean northwest of the African continent. The Canaries are divided into two Spanish provinces of Las Palmas and Santa Cruz de Tenerife, as well as the councils of Gran Canaria, Fuerteventura, Lanzarote, Tenerife, La Palma, La Gomera, and Ferro. The autonomous community was established by the statute of autonomy on the 10th of August 1982.

Foreign travel advice:
United Kingdom

Do you need a visa:
Visa Information

Currency Euro €:
Exchange Rate

Weather Charts

Plugs and Voltage

One-off expenses

Flight: 66 Euro pp (return from London UK)
Car Rent: 80 Euro (40 Euro pp)
Full Car Insurance: 100 Euro (50 Euro pp)
Petrol for car: 66 Euro (33 Euro pp)

Daily budget 40 Euro Per Person

Apartment self-catering: 30 Euro (15 Euro pp)
Breakfast: 2 Euro bakery pp
Lunch:  4 Euro pp
Dinner: 8 Euro pp
Cost : 11 Euro pp

Costs include things like entrance fees or a bottle of wine, with the exceptions of the one-off expenses mentioned above. These extra costs will not necessarily be the same every day but we have calculated them as a average over the 8 days that we travelled.

How to save money
Shop at supermarkets and cook your own meals. Book your flight 3 months ahead for good deals see Ryan Air, Easy Jet or any other price fighter.

We traveled Lanzarote for 8 days and it worked out as 63 Euro per person per day including the daily budget plus all one-off expenses.

Prices in January 2019

 Car rental at airport: Hertz