Travelstick Cyprus


At the time of writing (2019) there are five checkpoints where you can cross between North and South Cyprus. Be aware that most of the checkpoints have multiple names. This is because the names are derived from multiple languages including English, Greek and Turkish.


is located in Nicosia and it is considered to be the main crossing point. This means that this checkpoint is often very busy. Vehicles, pedestrians, cyclists and goods can cross the border here.

Black Knight

also known as the Azios Nikolaos, Strovilia, or Akyar crossing, this is one of two checkpoints located in the British Eastern Sovereign Base Area. At this crossing vehicles, pedestrians,  and goods are able to pass.


is the  second checkpoint located in the British Eastern Sovereign Base Area. This checkpoint is also known as Beyarmudu. At this checkpoint vehicles, pedestrians, and goods can cross the border.

Ledra Palace

Located in Nicosia this border crossing is reserved for pedestrians only. However, diplomatic vehicles are occasionally allowed to use this checkpoint.


This crossing is also known as Astromeritis, Morpho, Morfu, Güzelyurt, Omorfo or Morfou. Vehicles, pedestrians and goods are permitted to cross the border here.